Latest News

2022 Healthcare Careers Scholarship Recipients Announced

Established in 2019 to recognize and encourage high school seniors pursuing a career in a healthcare related field at an accredited technical college or four-year university, the Dove Healthcare Community Foundation recently awarded seven scholarships to graduates in Barron, Bloomer, Chippewa Falls, Eau Claire, Osseo-Fairchild, and Rice Lake.

Applicants included with their completed application an essay about why they chose a career in healthcare, educational and career goals, influential persons or events, opportunities they had to work or observe their chosen career field, as well as how the scholarship would affect their future education.

The 2022 scholarship recipients include Jacob Goff of Barron; Stephanie Gallion of Bloomer; Kyrah Oemig of Chippewa Falls; Megan Awe and Hanna Brown of Eau Claire; Amara Wilkinson of Osseo-Fairchild; and Olive Spagnolo of Rice Lake.

Foundation Chair Joe Muench shared, "Our scholarship selection committee had the wonderful honor of reviewing applications from many talented and driven students. The workforce needs in healthcare are great and the opportunities are endless, so it was exciting to have a glimpse into the aspiring, young minds ready to take on the challenge. Our foundation is so happy to play a small role in supporting their bright futures."

To learn more about the Dove Healthcare Community Foundation, visit or call 715-552-0460.


The Dove Healthcare Community Foundation has a special interest in advancing the healthcare workforce in Northwest Wisconsin, as well as supporting programs and initiatives that aim to enhance the lives of seniors, including Veterans and those with a chronic or complex health condition or rehabilitative need. The non-profit 501(c)(3) organization serves Eau Claire, Chippewa Falls, Rice Lake, Barron, Bloomer, Osseo, and surrounding communities.­­

2022 Healthcare Careers Scholarship Recipients Announced