Latest News

2021 Scholarship Winner Announced in Bloomer

Dove Healthcare announced Kaycee Schultz of Bloomer as one of two recipients of the fourth annual Sandy Rasmussen Scholarship.

The $2,500 scholarship was created in honor and appreciation of Sandy Rasmussen, an employee of Dove Healthcare - Rutledge Home for over 48 years. Rasmussen has served the residents in numerous capacities, often concurrently, including lawn care, transportation, recreation, resident assistant, nutritional services aide, cook, and nutritional services director. Sandy has also volunteered countless hours fundraising for the Alzheimer's Association and American Cancer Society.

Scholarship Committee Chair and Dove Healthcare - Rutledge Home Director Ashley Gudis shared, "Kaycee emulates Rasmussen's compassion, energy, and commitment to making the communities we serve a better place to live and work. We are honored to be able to help her advance her education and career in healthcare."

A certified nursing assistant and nutritional service aide at Dove Healthcare - Bloomer for almost a year, Schultz is pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from UW-Eau Claire beginning fall 2021. The scholarship committee selected Schultz based on her letters of reference, an essay, volunteerism, work ethic, and character. Schultz's volunteer efforts include various projects at her school, the local food pantry, and several activities with her church. She is a senior at Bloomer High School.

Dove Healthcare - Bloomer Director of Nursing Vanessa Harrison said, "Our team members enjoy working with Kaycee. She is a hard worker and always has a positive attitude. She is just a pleasure to have here. Most importantly, Kaycee is doing a great job taking care of, communicating with, and going out of her way to make the residents here feel special. She has made a good impression on us all."

The Sandy Rasmussen Scholarship is available to Dove Healthcare employees pursuing postsecondary education at an accredited technical college or four-year university.

2021 Scholarship Winner Announced in Bloomer